Two by Two.

I give Two by Two By Nicholas Sparks 3 out of 5 stars.

Let me start off by saying that Nicholas Sparks is one of my all time favorite authors. I have read every one of his books and usually love every one of them.

When I started Two by  Two I could not get into it. I considered not reading anymore of it and finding another book, but I’m glad I didn’t. About the half way point I totally fell in love.

The story is about a couple Russ and Vivian who are raising their little girl London. Russ quits his job to start his own company, but things don’t go as planned and it doesn’t take flight as fast as he thought it would. This causes his Vivian to go out and get a job as she likes to live a high end lifestyle.  Vivian ends up traveling a lot and she and Russ end up splitting.

This to me is where I believe the story finally starts getting good. There is custody battles over London, old loves come into the story, family illnesses. And the reason we all love Nicholas Sparks is again captured by the end of the book.

I do recommend you read it as the end of the book has that Nicholas Sparks twist that we all love.

Goodreads.

Up Next:  Under the Lights By Abbi Glines

Always a book lover,

Chelsea

Leave a Reply

